Claire Lorrimer
Author's Website
Latest update March 30, 2011 | BBack to Home

New Editions published from May!

Piatkus Books are pleased to announce the imminent publication of new editions of several of Claire's bestselling and most popular novels.

The Chatelaine:
Publication Date: 5th May 2011

The Wilderling:
Publication Date:2nd June 2011

The Dynasty:
Publication Date: 7th Sept. 2011

Click on the title to read the first chapter:

Click on the publication date to pre-order

ALSO AVAILABLE Direct from the AUthor

You Never Know

Claire Lorrimer's autobiography

Spanning the 20th century. A Daily Mirror reviewer described one of her many books as a 'slice of life'.

YOU NEVER KNOW is the whole rich tapestry of a life overflowing with adventure, humour, tragedy, love, joy and disasters.

She paints vivid images of her childhood when her mother, Denise Robins, entertained pre- and post-war literati at her weekend country house parties.

Armed with an old typewriter, a vivid imagination and a passion for life, Claire started writing books during the war whilst in the WAAF.

She is a past master at crafting a sentence to evoke more than just an image; every scene captures the emotion of the moment. She has had a remarkable career and YOU NEVER KNOW is the engrossing story of a fascinating life

"A compelling portrait of a woman who knows how to love and live... 86 eventful years warmly and charmingly related.. A natural storyteller naturally tells her own story effortlessly, hypnotically and joyfully. Another winner in a long string of successes."
Sarah Broadhurst, 'Bookseller' Magazine

"I found this nostalgic autobiography riveting, reminiscent of Gosford Park. Excellent stuff - I loved it."

Diane Pearson, President, Romantic Novelists' Association

Signed Copies Now Available Direct from the Author, by clicking HERE

Special Offer on Claire Lorrimer's Books

An opportunity to buy SIGNED copies direct from the author,
with a dedication, if required.

You can purchase signed copies of a number of books, by visiting this link Direct Orders

Book List

Many of Claire Lorrimer's books are available from good High Street and Internet booksellers. Some out of print books are available directly by contacting us (see link above). We are pleased to provide this link to Fantastic Fiction, who can source new and used books for both US and UK readers. Their site also contains a synopsis of most of Claire Lorrimer's books



Voice in the Dark (1967)
The Shadow Falls (1974)
Relentless Storm (1979)
The Secret of Quarry House (1988)

Murder Mystery
Over My Dead Body (2003)
Dead Centre (2005)
Infatuation (2007)
Dead Reckoning (2009)

Historical Sagas
Mavreen (1976)
Tamarisk (omnibus) (1978)
Chantal (1980)

The Chatelaine (1978)
The Wilderling (1982)
Fool's Curtain (1994)

Last Year's Nightingale (1984)
Frost in the Sun (1986)
Ortolans (1990)
The Spinning Wheel (1991)
The Silver Link (1993)
Deception (2003)
Truth to Tell (2008)
Georgia (2013)
Obsession (2014)

Short Stories

A Cameo
The Garden

House of Tomorrow (1987)

You Never Know (2007)

plus 8 light romantic novels



Copyright © 2006 Claire Lorrimer. All Rights Reserved.